Because it’s Thursday…

…and I’m posting quite a few blogs, I figured I’d add this to the mix as I stare at the Darth Pig plushy from Angry Birds Star Wars edition that Fernando bought me and handed me a few days ago when he came to the house. (Also because he pointed out the last two blogs I posted were entirely bitter, and I realize I’m not entirely bitter, just moderately so.)

Doesn’t he just scream, “Rae, I am your Piggie”?

He makes me smile because he’s pretty much adorable, and if you haven’t played Angry Birds Star Wars, you should. Yes, that was a shameless plug, and no, I am not paid by the company to say that. They have enough revenue for their products that they don’t need to pay me to say that (unfortunately).

So today I came home from work and found a lovely box by the creators of one of my favorite websites. Inside were some of my favorite things. Clothes!

Yes, I am girly, and no, I will not apologize for it. 🙂

So I ordered, yet again, from ModCloth and have received an adorable polka-dotted skirt I’m determined to pair with a white three-quarter length scoop-necked white top and red peep toed pumps for work when it gets warm enough. The skirt comes to my knees, which is an entirely appropriate length for work. And, of course, it’s precious and adorable.

If only I could tie the bow that way…

I also bought a navy blouse that I’m currently wearing with jeans. It’s not a complete button down, and the sleeves will roll up and button to three-quarter length. It’ll look great with jeans or leggings depending on the look I’m going for because the blouse is so long. The only downside is the sleeve length. Even though I ordered the size that suited me and the blouse is otherwise almost too large, the sleeves aren’t quite long enough to be “long sleeved,” so I suppose I’ll have to wear them as three-quarter length and make it a summery shirt.

The material is light enough that would probably work best anyway.

Wouldn’t it be cute with a belt around the middle to shape it a bit?

And finally, my favorite items purchased this time around were the shoes I bought. They’re adorable and will look great with that navy shirt… if I can find enough yellow accents to go with them. Pair it with jeans and the shirt and the shoes, and voila! Instant comfort meets cute.

Why yellow?

You’ll see.

I never wear yellow, but I couldn’t resist the cheerful vibes…

If it doesn’t rain tomorrow, I’m very tempted to wear them to work. I’ve got just the shirt to wear with those and jeans. Since it’s casual Friday, they’ll fit in very well and be a bright spot on a 4-hour work day (soon to be 8-hours but not too soon).

In any event, tomorrow IS Friday, and I’m most definitely looking forward to finishing my week off without too much of a hitch. Maybe my cheerful yellow flats will give me good vibes and allow me to end my work week with style.

And that’s all you get tonight… three posts and a tired RaeNez who is now on her way to bed.

RaeNez

 

 

Leave a Reply

