The Price of Tea…

…and other things.

Since I haven’t really talked much about myself, I thought I’d share a bit. I’m not partial to tea over coffee and in fact prefer coffee to tea, especially in the mornings. But I’ll drink tea as well as coffee and most other hot drinks.

I figured that would be good enough to get started, right?

Just so you know, I’m a twenty-something woman looking for a better job but keeping the one she has while she’s got the bills she does. I’m in some bit of debt in the form of student loans and car payments, but that’s pretty much it for me as I live at home with my parents currently.

For those who don’t know, I’m living at home until, well, until things change in my life. It seems a bit strange to admit, but my life’s a bit up in the air at the moment. I’m dating Fernando, and I’m loving every moment of it. I live at home to keep expenses down and because I don’t trust that I could afford car payments, loan payments, and apartment rent plus the things that go along with that. And you never know what will change in life, do you?

I’m a dog, not a cat, person. In fact, I’m downright allergic to cats, including the ones that Fernando’s family have. (I’m sneezing some as I sit in his room writing this and he plays a video game.) However, I have a dog who is precious.

Dobby – My little buddy

As you can see, Dobby is my bud, and he’s got quite the expressive face. He can also be mouthy when he likes and is playful and fun. He’s a babe in arms, still, only a little over a year old. Wherever I go, Dobby goes, too, and he will hopefully be part of my life for many more years.

Aside from my job, which you know a little about, and now Fernando and my dog, what else is there to tell? Well, I’m a writer, which I’m sure you couldn’t tell from my blog. I intend to hopefully self-publish novels in the future; though I’m not sure I write well enough to publish through any mainstream publishers and don’t necessarily have the confidence to go after an agent.

I’m a lady of different hobbies, most of them more artsy than my business major would allow. I mean, who normally spends her time writing novels during business school anyway? And I wrote the majority of my first completed novel during my senior year of college… mainly during classes when I maybe should have been paying attention. I’ve also spent a great deal of my life writing blogs, poetry, and journals and studied journalism during some of my college years.

As you can imagine, I don’t just write. I read, too. I used to host a reading and writing blog, which I may or may not pick back up at some point in the future. That said, my library is extensive. Just ask my parents. Or Fernando. I can be wrapped up in books for days on end. I bury myself in books and get rather involved. But it’s a pleasure to do so, so why stop?

I’ve done some ballroom dancing lessons in the past. It’s always a pleasure to do; though I’ve never done it seriously.

What else? I’d say travel is a hobby if you can call it that. I wish I could say I do it as often as I like, but that’s not altogether true. I’d like to do it more. But I suppose that will take time and a deal more money than I have.

And since I don’t want to bore you to tears with nonsense about me, I’ll simply leave you with a bit of photos of this snowy, wintery day here in town. We’ve enjoyed it and will continue to do so, hopefully with a viewing of a movie, some popcorn and chocolate.

“The road goes ever on and on…” – Bilbo Baggins (Lord of the Rings)

The view from my road was a bit snowy today when I awoke. It was beautiful, and I thoroughly enjoyed the lovely whiteness on the ground. We don’t get it often here.

A bit of a black and white photo (plus green leash)…

Dobby rather enjoyed his time out in the snow despite not knowing what to think of all the white stuff.

Anyway, I should get back to more appropriate topics tomorrow, but I wanted to share a bit more general knowledge about the person you’re reading a blog from. And now it’s back to watch Fernando play a video game with strange fairies that have lanterns dangling from their noses…

RaeNez

 

 

Leave a Reply

